Coverart for item
The Resource Pachinko, Min Jin Lee

Pachinko, Min Jin Lee

Label
Pachinko
Title
Pachinko
Statement of responsibility
Min Jin Lee
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity"--
  • In early 1900s Korea, Sunja is the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family. Her unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. Caught in the indifferent arc of history, through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, Sunja's family members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3612.E346
LC item number
P33 2017
Literary form
fiction
Label
Pachinko, Min Jin Lee
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn951711063
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
490 pages
Isbn
9781455563937
Lccn
2016023353
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)951711063
Label
Pachinko, Min Jin Lee
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn951711063
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
490 pages
Isbn
9781455563937
Lccn
2016023353
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)951711063

Library Locations

    • Tremont District LibraryBorrow it
      215 S Sampson St, Tremont, IL, 61568, US
      40.525661 -89.491308
Processing Feedback ...